Crying Freeman - The Complete Collection (2-Disc Set)

Brainwashed by the 108 Dragons, a powerful Chinese crime syndicate, Yo Hinomura is transformed into a killing machine known as "Crying Freeman" for the silent tears he sheds for his victims. When a lovely artist witnesses one of his killing missions, Freeman is ordered to eliminate her. But the heated chemistry between Emu Hino and her would-be killer spurs an immediate reaction. Hunted by the police and the mob, victim and assassin vow to face whatever fate has in store for them together. Based on the critically acclaimed manga series written by Kazuo Koike (Lone Wolf and Cub) Crying Freeman is a sophisticated pulse-pounding adventure not to be missed! This complete collection on 2 DVDs contains all 6 episodes of the series including the choice of English language or Japanese language with English subtitles.

Japanese cast:
Toshio Furukawa as Yo Hinomura/Freeman
Chiharu Kataishi as Emu Hino
Rysei Nakaoas Hang D-Yan (K Tokugen)
Ysaku Yara as Inspector Nitta
Takaya Hashi as Ryji Hanayama

English cast:
Steve Bulen as Y Hinomura/Freeman
Edie Mirman as Emu hino
Michael McConnohie as Inspector Nitta
Kerrigan Mahan as Ryuji Hanayama

Producers: Tomiro Kuriyama, Akira Sasaki, Naoko Takahashi

Created by: Ryoichi Ikegami, Kazuo Koike
Originally published in Weekly Big Comic Spirits
A production of Toei Animation Co. LTD.

Color - NTSC - 2.0 - 300 Min - Aspect Ratio 1.33:1 - 4:3 Full Frame (OAR) - Region 1 - 1988

Release date: February 22, 2011

  Copyright 2013 Discotek Media. All rights reserved.